Composition of Functions

25 May

The composite function f(g(t)) uses the output of the g as the input to f. It is defined for all values of t in the domain of g whose g(t) values are in the domain of f. The only app that would open for me is 2, so that is the one I worked on. The two functions are g(x) = x^2+2 and f(x) =??

An example I would say is if I had an input of 5, my output would be 57.  We’d have to plug 5 into 5^2+2 which is 27. Then we have to figure out what f(x) is. So far we know that 27+f(x)=57. So basically…

I might have just confused myself.

Leave a Reply

